Full List Of Winners At 2021 Ballon D’or Ceremony

The 2021 Ballon d’or awards ceremony was held at Paris’ Theatre du Chatelet on Monday with Lionel Messi winning the biggest prize of the night.

The Paris Saint Germain forward walked away with his seventh Ballon d’or award to cement his status as arguably football’s greatest ever.

Messi has now pulled two clear of greatest rival Cristiano Ronaldo, who has won the award five times, after winning the Copa del Rey with Barcelona last season, top scoring in the Spanish top flight and finally ending his international trophy hoodoo by captaining Argentina to Copa America triumph.

However, Messi was not the only one to win an award on the night, with other male and female footballers getting recognition for their exploits over the past 12 months.

Here, goodforfans.com gives you the full list of winners at the 2021 Ballon d’or awards.

Men's Ballon d'Or – Lionel Messi (PSG and Argentina)

Kopa Trophy (For Best Young Player) – Pedri (Barcelona and Spain)

Yashin Trophy (For Best Goalkeeper) – Gianluigi Donnarumma (PSG and Italy)

Club of the Year – Chelsea (England)

Striker of the Year – Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich and Poland)

Women's Ballon d'Or – Alexia Putellas (Barcelona and Spain)

This story you're reading comes from GOODFORFANS.COM - The World's Largest Sports Social Platform. SIGNUP / LOGIN for more Stories, Real-time Chat, and Create Groups to enjoy our "Benefit Inclusion" Policy.