Man City Dominate PFA Player Of The Year Shortlist

Six Premier League players have been nominated for the 2020/2021 Professional Footballers Association(PFA) Player of the Year award.

Champions Manchester City dominate the list with four nominees while Tottenham Hotspur and Manchester United have one contender each.

Harry Kane and Bruno Fernandes have been nominated alongside Manchester City’s Ruben Dias, Phil Foden, Kevin de Bruyne and Ilkay Gundogan.

Kane enjoyed his most productive season in the top flight, winning the golden boot with 23 goals and laying on 14 assists for his teammates.

Fernandes continued his fine form since arriving at Old Trafford last year. The Portuguese scored 18 goals and provided 12 assists for second placed Manchester United.

Dias helped Manchester City keep 15 clean sheets in his 32 appearances in his debut season as the Citizens wrestled the title back from Liverpool while De Bruyne provided 12 assists and scored six times for Pep Guardiola’s side.

Foden enhanced his reputation as one of England’s brightest talents, scoring nine goals in 28 appearances and Gundogan scored 13 goals in 28 appearances in the top flight.

Foden has once again been nominated in the Young player of the year category alongside Trent Alexander-Arnold, Bukayo Saka, Mason Mount, Mason Greenwood and Declan Rice.

De Bruyne won the PFA Player of the year last season while Alexander-Arnold won the young player of the year category.

This story you're readings comes from GOODFORFANS.COM - The World's Largest Sports Social Platform. SIGNUP / LOGIN for more Stories, Real-time Chat, and Create Groups to enjoy our "Benefit Inclusion" Policy.